47. Darkest Hour Interview/Review & Lamb of God “Sacrament”

We talked to Mike Shleibaum, the guitarist of Darkest Hour about their new album and direction, thoughts on Anders leaving At the Gates (and Metalsucks nomination for Mike to replace him), his favorite riffs, and some good ol’ Swedish Death Metal. We also reviewed their latest album “Godless Prophets & The Migrant Flora” & stepped back to 2006 to discuss Lamb of God’s album “Sacrament”. As for what we’ve been listening to check out the song list below! Listen here, on Itunes, Stitcher, & most podcast apps.


Songs Played on this episode:
– Cognitive “Haunted Justice”
– Body Count “No Lives Matter”
– Replacire “Spider Song”
– Full of Hell “Deluminate”
– Sentience “The Pineal Gland”
– Ex Deo “The Rise of Hannibal”
– Darkest Hour “Knife in the Safe Room”, “Timeless Numbers” & “Doomsayer”
– Lamb of God “Walk With Me in Hell” & Requiem”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s